2014 Spring Election Results Announced!

On April 7th, 2014, the Elections & Disputes Commission announced the winners of the Student Government Spring 2014 Election. The following individuals have been elected to serve in term for the 2014-2015 academic year. Below are a list of the announced winners, as well as the official report released by the EDC. Additionally, the report will be made available in the Office of Student Involvement until Friday, April 11th, 2014. For more information, please email SGEDC@gmu.edu. Congratulations to our newly elected leaders and thank you to the 2,740 Patriots for voting!

For interested freshman and transfer students entering Mason in the Fall 2014 semester, there will be a fall election to fill the remaining 10 seats of the Student Senate reserved specifically for you. For more information on that timeline, keep checking this website: sg.gmu.edu/elections OR email Advisor and Assistant Director for Student Government Melissa Masone Ulmer at mmasone2@gmu.edu.

EDC Official Election Report (please click):

Student Body President & Vice President Elects:

  • Phil Abbruscato & Dilan Wickrema

Student Senators-Elect (30):

  1. Stacy Fleming
  2. Evan Del Duke
  3. Anna White
  4. Ali Zaidi
  5. Azka Usmani
  6. Sydney Marks
  7. Jesse Brooks
  8. Ahmed Afifi
  9. Merone Hailemeskel
  10. Robert Chaiet
  11. Rondene Grinam
  12. John Daniels
  13. Ana Tobar-Romero
  14. Ben Ellison
  15. Alexander Colorado
  16. Heidi Ouf
  17. Jordan Wilson
  18. Leila Raminpour
  19. Sean Kelly
  20. Musirah Khan
  21. Jenny Fotang
  22. Obum Egolum
  23. Aaron Yohai
  24. Aquilla Ossian
  25. Pablo Ramierez Uribe
  26. J.R. Hitt
  27. Patrick Greenwalt
  28. Re’Necia Coda
  29. Kristin Hopper
  30. Doug Thoreson

You Might Also Like