Spring 2015 Election Candidates Announced!


Below is the final list of candidates for the Spring 2015 Student Government elections. The candidates were notified on Tuesday, March 3rd, 2015:

Candidates for Student Body President & Vice President (in no particular order)

Chandler Jenkins & Obum Egolum

Khushboo Bhatia & Ali Zaidi

Pete Kleine & Jordan Wilson

Laura Freeman & Taylor Sprague

Candidates for Student Senate – 30 Seats Available (in no particular order)

Farah Elherazy

Waqar Chaudhry

Alex Short

Greg Warren

(Daniel) Alex Seals

Jessica Green

Ben Ellison

Kayla Vaughan

Chelsea Loane

Nema Djavadi

Terence Stovall

Alexander Krupp

Hannah Carse

Steven Pitts

Thomas Caver

Christopher Gregg

Jalen Stubblefield

Olivia Lanham

Ivan Avramović

Tana McDonald

Ray Winner Baran

John Daniels

Nathan Pittman

Musirah Khan

Laura Heger

Zanib Cheema

Dan O’Brien

Ryan Cook

Caleb Hudzik

Heidi Ouf

Doug Thoreson

Jaclyn Jones

Leila Raminpour

Kevin Monnin

Elizabeth Dorrian

Ryan Powers

Alexander Colorado


  • WEDNESDAY, MARCH 4th at 5:00PM – MANDATORY Candidate Meeting in JC Meeting Room C
  • MONDAY, MARCH 16TH at 12:01AM – Campaigning BEGINS for Spring Candidates
  • THURSDAY, MARCH 26TH at 7:30PM – Spring Election Debate in the JC Atrium
  • MONDAY, MARCH 30TH at 12:01AM – Elections OPEN on getconnected.gmu.edu
  • FRIDAY, APRIL 3RD at 5:00PM – Elections CLOSE on getconnected.gmu.edu
  • MONDAY, APRIL 6TH at 12:00PM – Election Results Announced in JC Atrium. Results will also be posted at the front of Student Involvement, as well as on the Student Government website – sg.gmu.edu – and social media following the public announcement.
  • SUNDAY, APRIL 26TH from 1:00PM – 5:00PM – MANDATORY New Member Retreat for all newly elected members
  • THURSDAY, APRIL 30TH at 4:30PM in MERTEN HALL, ROOM 1201 – 1ST Meeting of the 36th Student Senate & Swearing in of the New Student Body President & Vice President


You Might Also Like