

# **Election and Disputes Commission Student Government** GEORGE MASON UNIVERSITY George Mason University

EDC Commissioners: Oishee Mukhopadhyaya - Chair Julian Nolasco, Amartya Shome, Ruthu Josyula, Naman Gurudatha, Blaise Bitz

This election will elect 30 Senators to the Student Senate and the Student Body President and Vice President of George Mason University. Any questions may be emailed to SGEDC@gmu.edu. Thank you!

#### **TIMELINE**

#### Monday, February 12th - Friday, March 1st

**MANDATORY Candidacy Meetings** 

Dates, times, and locations available on the SG Website and Elections and Disputes Commission (EDC) Mason360 Page

## Monday, February 12th at 9:00 AM

Election Candidacy Application open on EDC Mason360 page (Interested Individuals must attend a Candidacy Meeting Prior to completing the election application)

#### Friday, March 1st at 11:59 PM

Election Candidacy Application closes on Mason360

#### Saturday, March 2<sup>nd</sup>

Candidates notified of their candidacy status

### Monday, March 11th at 12:00 AM

Campaigning BEGINS for Candidates

#### Wednesday, March 20th at 7:00 PM

**Executive Ticket Debate** 

## Monday, March 25th at 12:00 AM

Elections OPEN on Mason360

## Friday, March 29th at 11:59 PM

Elections CLOSE on Mason360

#### Monday, April 1st by 12:00 PM

**Election Results Announced** 

ALL Candidates will be emailed directly by 12pm and results will be posted at the front of Student Involvement and on the Student Government website - http://sg.gmu.edu/

## Thursday, April 25th at 4:30PM in TBD

Swearing in of the new Student Body President & Vice President 1st meeting of the 44th Student Senate